Acres School of Real Estate is open to the general public and is licensed by the New Jersey Real Estate Commission to conduct salespersons and broker's pre-licensing courses as well as continuing education core courses.
Any individual who has a physical or mental impairment or limitation described as a disability under the Americans with Disabilities Act, and requires any special accommodation, must contact the school before enrolling. Certain accommodations require the New Jersey Real Estate Commission's advance approval before courses start.
Full payment is required by the first session of class. Acres School of Real Estate accepts cash, checks or money orders. There will be a $25 fee for any checks returned for insufficient funds. If this be the case, then full balance is due immediately before the student may continue in class. Any class time missed at this time will be counted towards the 15% maximum allowable miss time described in the course completion section below.
Classroom Refund/Tuition Policy
All students must read and agree to our School Tuition Refund Policy as written below upon entrance. Every student that is paid in full will be guaranteed a seat in class or zoom session.
Included in the tuition is a $100 non-refundable registration fee for Salesperson Pre-licensing, $300 for Broker Pre-licensing (when available) and $10-$20 for Continuing Education (when available).
A student may request a refund in writing at the start of class for the refundable portion of the tuition. Written notice must be received by the school up to 48 hours prior to the class start date. Once a class has started, no refunds will be issued. However, if the school cancels a class, the student will receive a full and prompt refund.
Registration may be limited. Registrations are accepted on a first-paid, first confirmed basis. Upon receipt of your registration, you will receive an email confirming your enrollment in the course. Confirmation emails are sent out within 24 hours of receipt of registration (not including weekends). Until you have received a confirmation email, you are not confirmed as enrolled in the course.
Any student who determines that they may not be eligible for licensure, due to their anticipated response to any of the Real Estate Commission's "eight qualifying questions," which will be provided the first day of class, may withdraw their enrollment and receive a full refund provided that they notify their instructor and/or the School Director before the beginning of their next class session. We will make every effort to provide the most current “eight qualifying questions” prior to registration.
Pre-licensed & Broker Courses:
Tuition is due in full prior to scheduled start date or forfeiture of seat may occur. You may transfer to another start date free of charge one time. To transfer free of charge, you must provide written notification ONE WEEK in advance of your start date. Then you will receive written confirmation from us. Your new start date must be within one year of your original start date. If you have not provided one (1) week's written notice, we will allow you to transfer to another course within one year of your original start date for a $50 transfer fee, so long as there is seating available in that course.
There is no fee for a final exam. There will be a $25 fee for a final exam taken at any time other than with your original class (this includes any "Re takes").
Continuing Education Courses:
Tuition is generally due in full one (1) week prior to scheduled start date. However, on certain Special Offers students may be required to register two (2) weeks prior to scheduled start date, in order to allow the school additional time to decide to accommodate the increased student volume.
Tuition is transferable to another course/start date within 1 year of your original start date for a $20 transfer fee. On course tuitions that are less than $50, the transfer fee is $10. If you have signed up for multiple courses at one time, the $20 transfer fee is applied once, not to each course individually. Tuition is not transferable to another other person or school.
*There will be a $25 fee for all returned checks.
Certificate of Course Completion:
To Obtain a Certificate of Course Completion, all students must receive a passing grade on the
final examination of at least 70% and attend at least 80% of the class session hours required for
the course. A student may take the final exam up to 3 times. In the event the certificate is lost, a duplicate may be obtained from the school by request. An administrative fee of $10 will be charged for the duplicate.
Students may not miss more than 20% (15 hours) of class time. If more than 20% of class time is missed, the class must be started over. All classes start on time. If a student is more than 15 minutes late to a class either at the start or after a break, that time will be counted toward the 15 hours stated previously.
Student Behavior & Disciplinary Policies
When taking our educational courses, students are expected to comply with all policies as stated within this notice. Failure to adhere to these policies may invalidate student eligibility for course credit. (These situations will be reviewed on a case by case basis.)
Your privacy is important to us. It is our policy not to share your information with 3rd party vendors. Your information will solely be used for the purpose of your real estate education and preparation for your licensing exam.
Students must have their camera on during the course or you will be marked as absent for that day. If it happens 2 or more consecutive days, it may result in you not receiving credit for the course. All students will be required to participate in random roll calls.
If you have a connectivity issue during the class you must contact the school immediately for further instruction. Your instructor will provide an email or WhatsApp contact to get back on or assist.